Hoeven, Baucus Lead Letter to Sec. Kerry Supporting Keystone XL Pipeline

February 27, 2013 12:18 pm | Categories:

On February 22, 2013, Senators John Hoeven (R-ND) and Max Baucus (D-MT) led a bipartisan letter to Secretary of State John Kerry stressing the importance of approving construction of the Keystone XL Pipeline to assist American workers and preserve America’s energy relationship with Canada.

The letter was signed by a bipartisan group of 20 Senators:

John Hoeven (R-ND)
Max Baucus (D-MT)
Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
Mark Begich (D-AK)
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Joe Donnelly (D-IN)
John Boozman (R-AR)
Kay Hagen (D-NC)
Rob Portman (R-WI)
Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)
David Vitter (R-LA)
Mary Landrieu (D-LA)
John Barrasso (R-WY)
Joe Manchin (D-WV)
Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Mark Pryor (D-AR)
John Cornyn (R-TX)
Jon Tester (D-MT)
Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Mark Warner (D-VA)

Click here to read the full letter.